Pilot.

I moved to Minneapolis a little over four months ago. From Chaska. And believe me when I tell you that after living at home for as long as I did, this was a VERY long time coming. Moving out has been quite possibly one of the most liberating experiences I’ve had to date. It’s almost as if my “young adult, twenty-something” life took off — I kind of hit the ground running. And the best part about it is that I’m doing it all on my own. That’s where the idea for this blog comes into play.

I’ve been wanting to restart a blog for a while. And, I’ve been wanting to somehow premise it around this new, exciting life. Do not be confused by the word “new.” Not everything has changed, I’m still the wide-eyed and bushy-tailed girl I’ve always been. Perhaps a little more grown up, with less frizz in that bushy pony tail and more wisdom behind those wide eyes of mine (some days). The thing is that this blog is not going to be about MY life, but the things that happen, the adventures had, decisions made, things that inspire; the realities of life that others in their twenties can relate to…that sort of thing.

So, friends, bear with me for these first few posts. I’m still working out the kinks to this next endeavor. My hope for it though is that as readers of this, you’ll laugh, be inspired, dream a little bigger, and perhaps we can all learn something and grow from the words that will come to be.

Leave a comment